Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Day 3/60 H1B. What is my Plan B?

When I have my freedom, I see the sky full of stars.

I often get this question, on what is my plan B?

I thought this is a good time to share how stoicism transformed my life.

You might remember, 2 years ago, I used to read this book “The Daily Stoic” almost everyday to fight my depression.

The book has 365 pages, and it has 1 month specific on “mortality”

I used to fear death at that time, so initially I avoided reading those pages.

But then I learned that leaning into fears is the best way to improve the quality of my life.

I swam from Alcatraz to San Francisco because I wanted to fight my fear of water.

I lived in a cabin by myself for 6 months where a suicide happened just because I wanted to fight my fear of death.

I don’t advice going this far, but somehow fighting fears and challenging myself bring me a lot of freedom.

Once I started learning on how thinking from a place of death can improve the quality of my life, I started incorporating it more and more into my lifestyle.

I have a death calendar by my bed - when I circle every week that’s gone.

There are limited weeks in my life. And I want to make sure I do justice to each of them.

Death remains the biggest human adversity. And once you conquer death, everything else is simple.

So my plan B is really simple.

As long as I am alive, I am living a beautiful day in paradise.

I can be Canada, United States, El Salvador or India.

When I have my freedom, I see the sky full of stars.

Have a beautiful day in paradise, let’s live today, it’s not forever! 😘🥰💕💜

0 Comments
Atal Loves You!
Atal Loves You!
So how do we cultivate great energy?
In my opinion, the human mind, body, and soul are the sources of great energy. When they rhythm together, great energy is created. It all starts from within, an inside-out journey, and can be experienced by anyone in this world.
My content is about cultivating that incredible energy from within ourselves. I want to share the collective wisdom of my learnings from Buddhism, Stoicism, and all my readings/experiences on spiritual growth and so much more.