Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

I am in a therapy session!

My Christmas message is "You are good enough"
1

I am in a therapy session with myself.

My Christmas message is "You are good enough"

Therapy has got really expensive in this world.

I do think therapy can solve some problems. You can pay someone you trust to walk you through your problems. In that journey of sharing your problems, you might understand how you can solve them yourself.

But I don't think therapy can solve all problems.

Some of the problems can be solved via actions and taking challenges and pushing yourself beyond your comfort zone.

And some of the problems can be solved via meditation.

I have this place by the bridge where I have spent a lot of time by myself. It's a long bike ride away from my house but the beauty of the ocean and the golden gate bridge make it all worth it.

In-fact, I very much look forward to sitting by the bridge and thinking of unlimited possibilities that I can make happen with no constraints. It's a place of my dreams.

In the last bike ride, I was thinking of how many times I have thought that I am not good enough.

This has been a common theme since my early childhood when I lacked the confidence to stand up for myself.

When I was preparing for IIT, I though I wasn't good enough but somehow I made it through.

When I was at IIT, I didn't think I can speak in English forget about becoming the college president but somehow I made it through.

When I was graduating, I thought I am not good enough for America, but somehow I won a few lotteries and made it here.

When I almost drowned in lake Tahoe, I thought I wasn't good enough to swim but somehow I swam from Alcatraz Island to San Francisco.

When I lost my job, I thought I wasn't good enough but somehow I managed to run Ironman race and built a whole new life out of my adversities.

And few weeks ago, I was standing in congress to fight for my rights, thinking I wasn't good enough and I kept reading the US constitution to ensure I understand it correctly "All men are created equal" and "have the right to life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness"

Over a period of time, I have gone more and more towards running my own race.

And when I am the only one running, I am realizing this feeling of "I am not good enough" is found more common than before.

And that's why my message this Christmas is "You are good enough"

You have within yourself, all you need to live a life of your dreams.

Given all of us have a role to play in shaping our universe, you living your dreams make the whole world work in synergy.

Have a beautiful day in paradise; let's live today; it’s not forever! 😘🥰💕💜

#christmas #therapy #friends #goldengatebridge

1 Comment
Atal Loves You!
Atal Loves You!
So how do we cultivate great energy?
In my opinion, the human mind, body, and soul are the sources of great energy. When they rhythm together, great energy is created. It all starts from within, an inside-out journey, and can be experienced by anyone in this world.
My content is about cultivating that incredible energy from within ourselves. I want to share the collective wisdom of my learnings from Buddhism, Stoicism, and all my readings/experiences on spiritual growth and so much more.