Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Day 4/60 H1B. Do I still love America?

Acknowledgement is key!

You will find me passionately talking about immigrant rights.

And in this passion, I will say a few things that would hurt your feelings.

And in this heat of the moment, you will doubt my love for America.

As I am extremely obsessed over my rights to liberty and freedom, this is only going to get intense.

This is my commitment to the future of humanity and I don’t believe in leaving my loves ones behind.

My goal is not to hurt your emotions but to bring your awareness to reality and truth.

And the truth is that keeping a legal high skilled immigrant in 100+ years of wait for a green card is deeply inhuman and doesn’t represent any of the American values.

I can see why speaking about this issue might hurt your feelings. Your identity is tied to America and America has done wonders for you in your life.

America has done wonders for me too. I came to America on a scholarship, I got loved by almost every American, I never faced racist in workplace or outside. I have thrived in this country and saw immense growth in me - physically - through my new found love for athletics via Ironman races and emotionally - fighting my depression and creating healthy relationships.

After living for 7 years, a part of my identity is also tied to America and the land by the Golden Gate Bridge.

If immigrants who came to America legally got their green cards, access to equal rights as citizens, after living for a defined period, just like any other country in the world, I wouldn’t have to talk about this.

I would have been giving my attention to more important problems in our world.

But that’s not where we are at and so the need for your attention is extremely important.

A few years ago, I came across this book by J Krishnamurti called as Relationships To Oneself, To Others and To the World. I look upto this book for guidance from time to time - to do a health check on my quality of life.

It talks about how we live our whole life in relationships. Relationships with ourself, with our family, with wealth, with truth, with nations, with earth and with universe. And all these relationships together create our society.

A healthy society consists of healthy relationships.

And healthy relationships consist of healthy boundaries.

And healthy boundaries are essential in unconditional love.

To answer your question, do I still love America?

My love for America is pure unconditional love.

And that’s not going to change ever.

I am only setting up healthy boundaries to protect myself and my future.

My unconditional love is pure, patient and kind.

And I am here to wait until America is ready and I will keep waiting while offering pure unconditional love.

Before I dissolve into the land.

Day 4/60 H1B. Do I still love America?

Acknowledgement is key!

You will find me passionately talking about immigrant rights.

And in this passion, I will say a few things that would hurt your feelings.

And in this heat of the moment, you will doubt my love for America.

As I am extremely obsessed over my rights to liberty and freedom, this is only going to get intense.

This is my commitment to the future of humanity and I don’t believe in leaving my loves ones behind.

My goal is not to hurt your feelings but to bring your awareness to reality and truth.

And the truth is that keeping a legal high skilled immigrant in 100+ years of wait for a green card is deeply inhuman and doesn’t represent any of the American values.

I can see why speaking about this issue might hurt your feelings. Your identity is tied to America and America has done wonders for you in your life.

America has done wonders for me too. I came to America on a scholarship, I got loved by almost every American, I never faced racist in workplace or outside. I have thrived in this country and saw immense growth in me - physically - through my new found love for athletics via Ironman races and emotionally - fighting my depression and creating healthy relationships.

After living for 7 years, a part of my identity is also tied to America and the land by the Golden Gate Bridge.

If immigrants who came to America legally got their green cards, access to equal rights as citizens, after living for a defined period, just like any other country in the world, I wouldn’t have to talk about this.

I would have been giving my attention to more important problems in our world.

But that’s not where we are at and so the need for your attention is extremely important.

A few years ago, I came across this book by J Krishnamurti called as Relationships To Oneself, To Others and To the World. I look upto this book for guidance from time to time - to do a health check on my quality of life.

It talks about how we live our whole life in relationships. Relationships with ourself, with our family, with wealth, with truth, with nations, with earth and with universe. And all these relationships together create our society.

A healthy society consists of healthy relationships.

And healthy relationships consist of healthy boundaries.

And healthy boundaries are essential in unconditional love.

To answer your question, do I still love America?

My love for America is pure unconditional love.

And that’s not going to change ever.

I am only setting up healthy boundaries to protect myself and my future.

My unconditional love is pure, patient and kind.

And I am here to wait until America is ready and I will keep waiting while offering pure unconditional love.

Before I dissolve into the land.

I know we will get through this together because we are stronger together.

Have a beautiful day in paradise, let’s live today, it’s not forever! 😘🥰💕💜

#india #america #immigrant

0 Comments
Atal Loves You!
Atal Loves You!
So how do we cultivate great energy?
In my opinion, the human mind, body, and soul are the sources of great energy. When they rhythm together, great energy is created. It all starts from within, an inside-out journey, and can be experienced by anyone in this world.
My content is about cultivating that incredible energy from within ourselves. I want to share the collective wisdom of my learnings from Buddhism, Stoicism, and all my readings/experiences on spiritual growth and so much more.